Current Office Hours

Please be advised that as a result of the statewide stay-at-home order, the UL Lafayette Foundation will be observing the following work schedule:

Mondays and Wednesdays
staff will be available between 10:00 – 2:00 pm
(please call 337-482-0700 and someone will come to the door to assist you)

Tuesdays, Thursdays and Fridays
staff will be working remotely

Correspondence, donations and checks for deposit can be mailed to the following address:
UL Lafayette Foundation
P.O. Box 44290
Lafayette, LA 70503

If at any time you need assistance please call the Foundation’s main number 337-482-0700.

For deliveries, please also call 337-482-0700

Thank You,
UL Lafayette Foundation

You are here

Eminent Faculty Awards

Annually held each spring, the UL Lafayette Foundation's Eminent Faculty Awards honors faculty members for their outstanding efforts in teaching, research and service learning outreach. This year there are five award recipients and an award ceremony will be held at the Student Union Ballroom on April 23. The Eminent Faculty Awards are a tradition of recognizing excellence.

2020 Eminent Faculty Award Recipients

Distinguished Professor Award Recipients

Dr. Mark Zappi
Professor of Chemical Engineering
College of Engineering

Dr. Salah Massoud
Professor of Chemistry
Ray P. Authement College of Sciences

Ray P. Authement Excellence in Teaching Award Recipients

Dr. Dianne Olivier
Professor of Educational Foundations and Leadership
College of Education

Lisa Delhomme
Master Instructor of Allied Health
College of Nursing and Allied Health Professions

Leadership in Service Award Recipient

Dr. Geoffrey Stewart
Associate Professor of Marketing
B.I. Moody III College of Business Administration